CRICKET: South Africa to ‘tour’ Pakistan in UAE

The tour itinerary has been approved after consultation between the Pakistan Cricket Board and Cricket South Africa.

The tour commences on October 5, 2013 with the arrival of the South African squad and shall continue through to November 15. The series consists of two Test matches, five one-day internationals and two Twenty20 games, besides a three-day warm match prior to the first Test at Abu Dhabi on October 14.

The second Test shall be played at Dubai from October 23. The first and last of the five ODIs have been scheduled for Sharjah (Oct. 30, and Nov. 11); the second ODI is at Dubai (Nov. 1) while the venue for third and fourth match is Abu Dhabi (Nov. 6 and 8). Both the Twenty20 matches are slated for Dubai (Nov. 13 and 15).

5 Oct – Teams Arrive
8-10 Oct – 3-day warm up game
14-18 Oct – 1st Test (Abu Dhabi)
23-27 Oct – 2nd Test (Dubai)
30 Oct – 1st ODI (Sharjah)
1 Nov – 2nd ODI (Dubai)
6 Nov – 3rd ODI (Abu Dhabi)
8 Nov – 4th ODI (Abu Dhabi)
11 Nov – 5th ODI (Sharjah)
13 Nov – 1st T20 (Dubai)
15 Nov – 2nd T20 (Dubai)

CRICKET: South Africa to 'tour' Pakistan in UAE

Full News here – Dubai Latest Trusted Stories Feed

Get up to 75% discount in Dubai hotels!

Leave a Reply

Let others know about this!

Thank you for sharing :)

Send this to friend